Reynauld's Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Topics > Large Scale Corner
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Marklin Maxi loco
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Marklin Maxi loco

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jofesine View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25 Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jofesine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Marklin Maxi loco
    Posted: 25 Jan 2010 at 3:03am
Last year I bought a Marklin loco out of a kit on ebay, it is a 0-6-0 loco and has the number of 95011458 on it.  It was advertised as a DC - DCC operating loco.   So far I have not been able to run it on my G scale DC operating track, although it did run hooked up to DCC controller, running but not controlled.

I have not been able to find any details for this to run on DC or how to control it with DCC properly, any help would be appreciated.
Madagascar OZ
Back to Top
wim hoppenbrouwers View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Feb 2010
Location: Holland (Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wim hoppenbrouwers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2010 at 9:09am
Hallo.  Is the problem solved ?
Remove the mechanism cover plate on the bottom of the loc.
There is a Delta AC circuit plate to switch. All small switches  on off. Loc runs convertionally AC.
There is also a DC circuit plate to mount. Delivered by the set.

wim
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.17
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.766 seconds.